WWW Wednesday – April 18, 2018

Happy Wednesday, folks... we're halfway through the week.  I feel like I'm reading a little slower this week and I'm not 100% sure why.  Yesterday was our 9th wedding anniversary, so not much reading done then, I'm afraid!  Is it just me not getting through too many pages?  I'm having trouble focusing... Anyhow, on with … Continue reading WWW Wednesday – April 18, 2018

Advertisements

Review: Only Human (Themis Files #3) – Sylvain Neuvel

Only Human (Themis Files #3) - Sylvain Neuvel Publisher: Del Rey Books Release Date: May 2018 Rating:  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Synopsis:  In her childhood, Rose Franklin accidentally discovered a giant metal hand buried beneath the ground outside Deadwood, South Dakota. As an adult, Dr. Rose Franklin led the team that uncovered the rest of the body parts which together … Continue reading Review: Only Human (Themis Files #3) – Sylvain Neuvel

Review: Flat Broke With Two Goats: A Memoir of Appalachia – Jennifer McGaha

Flat Broke With Two Goats: A Memoir of Appalachia - Jennifer McGaha Release Date:  January 2018 Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Synopsis:  A charming memoir of one woman’s unexpected journey from country chic to backwoods barnyard  Just as the Great Recession was easing in some parts of the country, Jennifer McGaha experienced an economic crisis of epic proportions. Her home … Continue reading Review: Flat Broke With Two Goats: A Memoir of Appalachia – Jennifer McGaha

Review: Social Creature – Tara Isabella Burton

Social Creature - Tara Isabella Burton Release Date: June 2018 Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Synopsis: For readers of Gillian Flynn and Donna Tartt, a dark, propulsive and addictive debut thriller, splashed with all the glitz and glitter of New York City. They go through both bottles of champagne right there on the High Line, with nothing but the stars … Continue reading Review: Social Creature – Tara Isabella Burton

Review: The Cyclist – Anthony Neil Smith

The Cyclist - Anthony Neil Smith Release Date: May 2018 Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️ 1/2 Synopsis: A failed marine, Judd can't believe his luck when Catriona falls for him. He lives in Minnesota; she's from Scotland. They work for the same company, they've messaged online for ages. But when they finally video chat, she turns out to be gorgeous. … Continue reading Review: The Cyclist – Anthony Neil Smith

Review: The Girl in the Tower – Katherine Arden

The Girl in the Tower - Katherine Arden Release Date: January 2018 Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Synopsis:  The magical adventure begun in The Bear and the Nightingale continues as brave Vasya, now a young woman, is forced to choose between marriage or life in a convent and instead flees her home—but soon finds herself called upon to help defend … Continue reading Review: The Girl in the Tower – Katherine Arden

WWW Wednesday – April 4, 2018

I've been seeing a couple of bookish memes floating around out there so thought it might be fun to participate. I love the idea of WWW Wednesday--just a quick look at what other people are reading gets me inspired about what to read next... and probably contributes to my TBR pile being ridiculously huge.  Bookworm … Continue reading WWW Wednesday – April 4, 2018